Name: Prof Stefan Becker
Institution: University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany

ERCOFTAC Representatives

Managing Board: Prof. Nicolas Gauger
Scientific Programme Committee: Prof Stefan Becker
Knowledge Network Committee: Dr Dominic von Terzi

Research Members

Institution:Institute of Process Machinery and Systems Engineering, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
Name: Prof Stefan Becker

Institution:TU Kaiserslautern,Chair for Scientific Computing & Hd of Computing Centre
Name: Prof Nicolas Gauger

Institution: Institute of Fluid Mechanics, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
Name: Prof Antonio Delgado

Institution: Institute of Thermodynamics,  University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
Name: Prof Stefan Will

Institution: Institute of Fluid Mechanics and Aerodynamics, Technical University Darmstadt
Name: Prof Cameron Tropea
Name: Prof Suad Jakirlic
Name: Dr Dörte Carla Sternel

Institution: Institute of Energy and Power Plant Technology, Technical University Darmstadt
Name: Prof Johannes Janicka
Name: Prof Andreas Dreizler

Institution: Institute of Numerical Methods in Mechanical Engineering, Technical University Darmstadt
Name: Prof Michael Schäfer

Institution: Institute of Combustion Technology, German Aerospace Centre DLR
Name: Dr Berthold Noll

Institution: Institute for Fluid Mechanics, Technical University Dresden
Name: Prof Jochen Fröhlich

Institution: Goethe-Centre of Scientific Computing, Goethe University Frankfurt
Name: Prof Gabriel Wittum

Institution: Institute of Fluid Machinery, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Name: Prof Martin Gabi
Name: Dr Franco Magagnato

Institution: Institute for Hydromechanics, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Name: Prof Wolgang Rodi

Institution: Institute for Fluid Mechanics, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Name: Prof Bettina Frohnapfel

Institution: Engler-Bunte Institute, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Name: Prof. Dimosthenis Trimis

Institution: Institute for Neutron Physics and Reactor Technology, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Name: Prof Robert Stieglitz

Institution: Institute of Nuclear Engineering and Energy Systems, University of Stuttgart
Name: Prof Eckhard Laurien

Institution: Institute of Thermal Turbomachinery and Machinery Laboratory, University of Stuttgart
Name: Dr Jürgen F. Mayer

Institution: Institute of Aero and Gas Dynamics, University of Stuttgart 
Name: Prof Ewald Krämer
Name: Prof Ulrich Rist

Institution: Institute for Hydromechanics, Technical University Munich
Name: Prof Michael Manhart

Institution: Institute of Thermodynamics, Technical University Munich
Name: Prof Wolfgang Polifke

Institution: Institute of Aerodynamics and Fluid Mechanics, Technical University Munich
Name: Prof Nikolaus Adams
Name: Dr Christian Stemmer
Name: Prof Hans-Jakob Kaltenbach

Institution: Institute of Thermodynamics, University of the Federal Armed Forces Munich
Name: Prof Michael Pfitzner

Institution: Institute of Fluid Mechanics and Aerodynamics, University of the Federal Armed Forces Munich
Name: Prof Christian Kähler

Institution: TU Darmstadt, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Oberlack
Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jongqi Wang

Industrial Members

Institution: ANSYS Germany Gmbh, Otterfingen
Name: Dr Florian Menter
Name: Dr Marco Oswald

Institution: BASF, Ludwigschafen
Name: Dr Hayder Schneider
Name: Dr Martin Schilling

Institution: Robert Bosch GmbH, Stuttgart

Name: Dr Peter Wassermann

Institution: Festo AG, Esslingen
Name: Dr Peter Post

Institution: GE Global Research, Munich
Name: Dr Dominic von Terzi
Name: Dr Carlos Haertel

Institution: Linde AG
Name: Dr Sebastian Ulmer

Institution: MTU Aero Engines

Name: Dr Ralf-Dietmar Baier
Name: Dr Crhistine Deubert

Institution: Voith Hydro GmbH, Heidenheim
Name: Dr Alexander Jung
Name: Dr Sarah Schilling

Institution: GRS mbh
Name: Dr M Scheurer
Name: Dr Andreas Schaffrath

Related Events

Fundamental Understanding and Modelling of High Pressure Turbulent Premixed Combustion

Munich (Germany) − September 19/20, 2019 Keynote Speakers: Dr. Iskender Gökalp (ICARE-CNRS, Orléans, France) Prof. Thierry Poinsot (IMFT-CNRS, Toulouse, France) Dr. Suresh Sadasivuni (Siemens Ltd., Lincoln, UK) Dr. Marco Zedda (Rolls Royce plc, Derby, UK)  Deadlines : Abstracts due:

19 Sep 2019

Best Practice Guidance Seminar CFD for Dispersed Multi-Phase Flows 2019 With Problem Shooting Session

Best Practice Guidance Seminar CFD for Dispersed Multi-Phase Flows 2019 With Problem Shooting Session - Brazil 17-18. May 2019, ERCOFTAC PC Brazil,  Hotel Windsor Barra, Barra da Tijuca, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (prior to ICMF 2019) TO REGISTER: Please send your details to 

17 May 2019

Ercoftac Montestigliano Spring School 2019

07-13 April, 2019 Organizers: Shervin Bagheri, KTH, Stockholm, Sweden ( ) Peter Schmid, Imperial College, London, UK, ( Background The network of interactions among fluid elements and coherent structures gives rise to the

7 Apr 2019

European Drag Reduction and Flow Control Meeting

European Drag Reduction and Flow Control Meeting 26-29 March 2019, Haus der Kirche, Bad Herrenalb, GERMANY ERCOFTAC Special Interest Group (SIG20) - Drag Reduction and Flow Control and the Institute of Fluid Mechanics (ISTM) of Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) are pleased to

29 Mar 2019


ERCOFTAC ercoftac_stuttgart_back.pdf ercoftac_stuttgart_front.pdf Die ERCOFTAC (European Research Communi ty on Flow, Turbulence and Combustion) Pilot Cen­ tre Sud- und Norddeutschland fuhren gemeinsam am Donner stag, den 29. November 2018 den 14. ERCOFTAC -Technologietag durch. Im

29 Nov 2018

Related News

Sorry, there are currently no articles to show.

To view a full list of current news, click here