Coordinator

Name: Prof. Dr-Ing Martin Sommerfeld

Institution:  Institut für Verfahrenstechnik,Otto von Guericke-Universität Magdeburg (OvGU)

Email:Martin.sommerfeld@ovgu.de


ERCOFTAC Representatives

Managing Board: Prof. Dr-Ing Martin Sommerfeld  OvGU Magdeburg

Scientific Programme Committee: Prof. Dr-Ing Martin Sommerfeld  OvGU Magdeburg

Knowledge Network Committee:   


Research Members

Institution: Professur für Strömungsmechanik, Helmut-Schmidt-Universität Hamburg

Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Michael Breuer

Email: breuer@hsu-hh.de


Institution: Hochschule Niederrhein, Krefeld

Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Farber

Email: peter.farber@hsnr.de


Institution: TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Institute of Mechanics and Fluid Dynamics

Name: Prof. Rüdiger Schwarze

Email: ruediger.schwarze@imfd.tu-freiberg.de


Institution: Universität Luxemburg

Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Georg Klepp

Email: georg.klepp@hs-owl.de


Institution: Universität Luxemburg

Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernhard Peters

Email: bernhard.peters@uni.lu


Institution: Institut für Technische Verbrennung, RWTH Aachen University

Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heinz Pitsch

Email: h.pitsch@itv.rwth-aachen.de


Institution: Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. (DLR),

German Aerospace Center, Institute of Propulsion Technology, Numerical Methods

Name: Dr. rer. nat. Christian Morsbach

Email: christian.morsbach@dlr.de


Institution: Aerodynamisches Institut, RWTH Aachen

Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Schröder

Email: office@aia.rwth-aachen.de


Institution: Institut für Turbomaschinen und Fluid-Dynamik (TFD), Leibniz Universität Hannover

Name: Prof. J. Seume

Name: Dr. Florian Herbst

Email: seume@tfd.uni-hannover.de


Institution: Institut für Verfahrenstechnik, Otto von Guericke-Universität Magdeburg (OvGU)

Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Sommerfeld

Email: martin.sommerfeld@ovgu.de


Institution: Institut für Verfahrenstechnik, Otto von Guericke-Universität Magdeburg (OvGU)

Name: Prof. Dr. Ir. Berend van Wachem

Email: berend.vanwachem@ovgu.de


Institution: Laboratory of Fluid Dynamics and Technical Flows, Otto von Guericke Universität Magedeburg

Name: Prof. Dominique Thevenin

Email: Thevenin@ovgu.de


Institution: Technische Universität Berlin

Name: Prof. Jörg Sesterhenn,

Name: Dr. Charles Mockett

Email: Joern.Sesterhenn@TU-Berlin.de


Institution: Lehrstuhl für Wärme und Stoffübertagung, RWTH Aachen

Name: Prof. Reinhold Kneer

Email: kneer@wsa.rwth-aachen.de

 

Industrial Members

Institution: Rolls-Royce Deutschland GmbH

Name: Dr. Ruud Eggels

Email: ruud.eggels@rolls-royce.com


Institution: Viessmann Werke GmbH & Co KG

Name: Ralf Brämer

Email: baer@viessmann.com


Institution: Airbus

Name: Dr. Simone Crippa

Email: Simone.crippa@airbus.com


 

Related Events

Best Practice Guidance Seminar CFD for Dispersed Multi-Phase Flows 2019 With Problem Shooting Session

Best Practice Guidance Seminar CFD for Dispersed Multi-Phase Flows 2019 With Problem Shooting Session - Brazil DEADLINE FOR REGISTRATION NOW EXTENDED TO 30th APRIL 17-18. May 2019, ERCOFTAC PC Brazil,  Hotel Windsor Barra, Barra da Tijuca, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (prior to ICMF

17 May 2019

ERCOFTAC Spring Festival 2019 - Brussels

15-16 April 2019, the von Karman Ins titute, Brussels ERCOFTAC are pleased to invite you to the ERCOFTAC Spring Festival 2019 will be held in Brussels hosted by The von Karman Institute, from 15 to 16 April 2019. Numeca, Cenaero, ULg and the von Karman Institute are happy and proud to

17 Apr 2019

Ercoftac Montestigliano Spring School 2019

07-13 April, 2019 Organizers: Shervin Bagheri, KTH, Stockholm, Sweden (shervin@mech.kth.se ) Peter Schmid, Imperial College, London, UK, (peter.schmid1@imperial.ac.uk) Background The network of interactions among fluid elements and coherent structures gives rise to the

7 Apr 2019

European Drag Reduction and Flow Control Meeting

European Drag Reduction and Flow Control Meeting 26-29 March 2019, Haus der Kirche, Bad Herrenalb, GERMANY ERCOFTAC Special Interest Group (SIG20) - Drag Reduction and Flow Control and the Institute of Fluid Mechanics (ISTM) of Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) are pleased to

29 Mar 2019

Technologietag

ERCOFTAC ercoftac_stuttgart_back.pdf ercoftac_stuttgart_front.pdf Die ERCOFTAC (European Research Communi ty on Flow, Turbulence and Combustion) Pilot Cen­ tre Sud- und Norddeutschland fuhren gemeinsam am Donner stag, den 29. November 2018 den 14. ERCOFTAC -Technologietag durch. Im

29 Nov 2018

Related News

This year we celebrate 30 Years of ERCOFTAC

In 1985 a group of leading European Fluid Mechanics experts started to discuss steps for initiating strong interaction and cooperation between Research and Industry in Europe. Initially their idea was to create a European Research and SuperComputer Centre, but they found that this was not

2 Nov 2018