Coordinator

Name: Prof. Dr-Ing Martin Sommerfeld
Institution:  Institut für Verfahrenstechnik,Otto von Guericke-Universität Magdeburg (OvGU)
Email: Martin.sommerfeld@ovgu.de


ERCOFTAC Representatives

Managing Board: Prof. Dr-Ing Martin Sommerfeld  
Scientific Programme Committee: Prof. Dr-Ing Martin Sommerfeld  
Knowledge Network Committee:   

Research Members

Institution: Helmut-Schmidt-Universität Hamburg, Professur für Strömungsmechanik
Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Michael Breuer
Email: breuer@hsu-hh.de

Institution: Hochschule Niederrhein, Krefeld
Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Farber
Email: peter.farber@hsnr.de

Institution: TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Institute of Mechanics and Fluid Dynamics
Name: Prof. Rüdiger Schwarze
Email: ruediger.schwarze@imfd.tu-freiberg.de

Institution: Universität Luxemburg
Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernhard Peters
Email: bernhard.peters@uni.lu

Institution: Institut für Technische Verbrennung, RWTH Aachen University
Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heinz Pitsch
Email: h.pitsch@itv.rwth-aachen.de

Institution: Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. (DLR),
German Aerospace Center, Institute of Propulsion Technology, Numerical Methods
Name: Dr. rer. nat. Christian Morsbach
Email: christian.morsbach@dlr.de

Institution: Aerodynamisches Institut, RWTH Aachen
Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Schröder
Email: office@aia.rwth-aachen.de

Institution: Institut für Turbomaschinen und Fluid-Dynamik (TFD), Leibniz Universität Hannover
Name: Prof. J. Seume
Name: Dr. Florian Herbst
Email: seume@tfd.uni-hannover.de

Institution: Institut für Verfahrenstechnik, Otto von Guericke-Universität Magdeburg (OvGU)
Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Sommerfeld
Email: martin.sommerfeld@ovgu.de

Institution: Institut für Verfahrenstechnik, Otto von Guericke-Universität Magdeburg (OvGU)
Name: Prof. Dr. Ir. Berend van Wachem
Email: berend.vanwachem@ovgu.de

Institution: Laboratory of Fluid Dynamics and Technical Flows, Otto von Guericke Universität Magedeburg
Name: Prof. Dominique Thevenin
Email: Thevenin@ovgu.de

Institution: Lehrstuhl für Wärme und Stoffübertagung, RWTH Aachen
Name: Prof. Reinhold Kneer
Email: kneer@wsa.rwth-aachen.de

Institution: German Aerospace Center DLR, AS-CA Institute for Aerodynamics & Flow Technology
Name: Dr Cornelia Grabe
Email: Cornelia.Grabe@dlr.de

Institution: RWTH Aachen University, Department for Industrial Furnaces and Heat Engineering
Name: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Herbert Pfeifer
Email: pfeifer@iob.rwth-aachen.de

Institution: Ruhr University Bochum, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
Name: Prof. Dr. Francesca di Mare
Email: Francesca.DiMare@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Institution: Institute of Turbomachinery, University of Rostock, Germany
Name: Dr.-Ing. Benjamin Torner
Email: benjamin.torner@uni-rostock.de

Institution: Hochschule Ostwestfalen Lippe Univ. of App. Science
Name: Prof. Dr. Georg Klepp
Email: georg.klepp@hs-owl.de

 

Industrial Members

Institution: Rolls-Royce Deutschland GmbH
Name: Dr. Ruud Eggels
Email: ruud.eggels@rolls-royce.com

Institution: Airbus
Name: Dr Simone Crippa
Email: Simone.crippa@airbus.com


Related Events

BPG of CFD for Dispersed Multi-Phase Flows 2020 with Problem Shooting Session

ERCOFTAC Best Practice Guidelines Course CFD for Dispersed Multi-Phase Flows 2020 with Problem Shooting Session 5th - 6th October 2020 hosted by ERCOFTAC PC Italy (prior to the ERCOFTAC Autumn Festival ) Sapienza Università di Roma, Faculty of Civil and Industrial Engineering,

5 Oct 2020

2nd International Workshop On Flow-Induced Blood Damage In Rotating Systems - POSTPONED until 2021!!!

2nd International Workshop On Flow-Induced Blood Damage in Rotating Systems (BDW2020) POSTPONED to 2021 please see details on https://www.bdw2020.org/ Location: University of Rostock, Institute of Turbomachinery, Albert-Einstein Str. 2, 18059 Rostock, Germany Date: 3rd - 4th

3 Sep 2020

ERCOFTAC Autumn Festival 2019 & 14th Da Vinci Competition​

hosted by PC Germany North University of Magdeburg "Otto-von-Guericke", Guericke-Zentrum, Lukasklause (near river Elbe), Schleinufer 1, D-39104 Magdeburg, Germany Travel information: From the central station of Magdeburg to the Lukasklause you can walk in about 15 minutes (1.2 km). By

10 Oct 2019

Best Practice Guidance Seminar CFD for Dispersed Multi-Phase Flows 2019 With Problem Shooting Session

Best Practice Guidance Seminar CFD for Dispersed Multi-Phase Flows 2019 With Problem Shooting Session - Brazil DEADLINE FOR REGISTRATION NOW EXTENDED TO 30th APRIL 17-18. May 2019, ERCOFTAC PC Brazil, Hotel Windsor Barra, Barra da Tijuca, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (prior to ICMF 2019) TO

17 May 2019

ERCOFTAC Spring Festival 2019 - Brussels

15-16 April 2019, the von Karman Ins titute, Brussels ERCOFTAC are pleased to invite you to the ERCOFTAC Spring Festival 2019 will be held in Brussels hosted by The von Karman Institute, from 15 to 16 April 2019. Numeca, Cenaero, ULg and the von Karman Institute are happy and proud to sponsor

17 Apr 2019

Related News

Call for Nominations Da Vinci Competition 2020 - 15th July 2020 Deadline for submission of nominations !!!

Call for Nominations: 15th ERCOFTAC da Vinci Competition 15th July 2020 Deadline for submission of nominations !!! The ERCOFTAC da Vinci Prize for young researchers is awarded annually in recognition of an excellent PhD thesis in theoretical and applied fluid dynamics and outstanding

18 Jun 2020

This year we celebrate 30 Years of ERCOFTAC

In 1985 a group of leading European Fluid Mechanics experts started to discuss steps for initiating strong interaction and cooperation between Research and Industry in Europe. Initially their idea was to create a European Research and SuperComputer Centre, but they found that this was not

2 Nov 2018