SIG15

Coordinator

Name: Prof. Suad Jakirlic
Institution: Department of Mechanical Engineering, Darmstadt University of Technology, Germany
Email: s.jakirlic@sla.tu-darmstadt.de

Steering Committee

Name: Dr Stefan Wallin
Institution: Department of Mechanics, KTH, Stockholm, Sweden
E-mail: stefanw@mech.kth.se

Name: Dr Dominic von Terzi
Organisation: Aerospace Engineering, Aerodynamics, Wind Energy & Propulsion, Wind Energy, TU Delft, The Netherlands
E-mail: D.A.vonTerzi@tudelft.nl

Name: Dr Florian Menter
Institution: ANSYS Germany GmbH, Otterfing, Germany
E-mail: florian.menter@ansys.com

Name: Dr Remi Manceau
Institution: Applied Mathematics Laboratory, CNRS-University of Pau, France
E-mail: remi.manceau@univ-pau.fr

Name:  Prof. Wolfgang Rodi
Institution: Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Institute for Hydromechanics, Karlsruhe, Germany
E-mail: rodi@kit.edu

Name:  Prof. K. Hanjalic
Institution: Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands and 'Sapienza' University of Rome, Italy
E-mail: khanjalic@gmail.com  

Name: Prof. Dominique Laurence
Institution: University of Manchester, School of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering, United Kingdom and Electricité de France (EDF), Chatou, France
E-mail: dominique.laurence@manchester.ac.uk and dominique.laurence@edf.fr

Name:  Prof. Brian Launder
Institution: University of Manchester, School of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering, United Kingdom
E-mail: brian.launder@manchester.ac.uk

Name: Prof. Michael Leschziner
Institution: Department of Aeronautics, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
E-mail: mike.leschziner@imperial.ac.uk 

Related Events

2nd High Fidelity Industrial LES/DNS Symposium NEW DATE: 15th - 17th September 2021

2 nd High-Fidelity Industrial LES/DNS Symposium Paving the Way for Future Accurate CFD 10 th -12 th February 2021 POSTPONED until 15th - 17th September 2021 , Toulouse, France Supported by the EU Horizon 2020 HiFi-TURB project HiFiLeD Symposium

15 Sep 2021

16th ERCOFTAC SIG15 Workshop: Modelling of wall bounded turbulent natural convection, a re-assessment using state-of-the-art massively parallel DNS

Date: 15th - 16th October 2019 Location: Reactor Centre of the Jožef Stefan Institute, Ljubljana, Slovenia Organiser: SIG15 Coordinators: Krpan, R. & Flageul, C. ERCOFTAC Members: Pr Matevž Dular, University of Ljubljana; Pr Dominique Laurence, University of Manchester;

15 Oct 2019

Related News

Modelling of wall-bounded turbulent natural convection: A re-assessment using state-of-the-art massively parallel DNS, 15th - 16th October 2019

Report on 16th ERCOFTAC SIG15 Workshop: The 16th ERCOFTAC SIG15 (Special Interest Group for Turbulence Modelling) Workshop on Turbulence Modelling was organized at the Jožef Stefan Institute of Ljubljana on 15th and 16th of October 2019. The workshop was focused on turbulent natural

12 Nov 2019

Register your interest in SIG 15