SIG15

Coordinator

Name: Dr Suad Jakirlic
Institution: Department of Mechanical Engineering
Darmstadt University of Technology, DARMSTADT, Germany
Email: s.jakirlic@sla.tu-darmstadt.de

Steering Committee

Name: Dr Stefan Wallin
Institution: Department of Mechanics, KTH, STOCKHOLM, Sweden
E-mail: stefanw@mech.kth.se

Name: Dr Dominic von Terzi
Organisation: General Electric, Global Research Centre
Garching- Munich, Germany
E-mail: vonterzi@ge.com

Name: Dr. Florian Menter
Institution: ANSYS Germany GmbH, OTTERFING,  Germany
E-mail: florian.menter@ansys.com

Name: Dr. Remi Manceau
Institution: Applied mathematics laboratoy, CNRS-University of Pau, France
E-mail: remi.manceau@univ-pau.fr

Name:  Prof. W. Rodi
Institution: Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Institute for Hydromechanics,
KARLSRUHE, Germany
E-mail: rodi@kit.edu

Name:  Prof. K. Hanjalic
Institution: Delft University of Technology, DELFT, The Netherlands and
'Sapienza' University of Rome, ROME, Italy
E-mail: khanjalic@gmail.com  

Name: Prof  Dominique Laurence
Institution: University of Manchester, School of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering MANCHESTER, United Kingdom and
Electricité de France (EDF), CHATOU, France
E-mail: dominique.laurence@manchester.ac.uk and dominique.laurence@edf.fr

Name: Dr Suad Jakirlic
Institution: Department of Mechanical Engineering
Darmstadt University of Technology, DARMSTADT, Germany
Email: s.jakirlic@sla.tu-darmstadt.de

Name:  Prof Brian Launder
Institution: University of Manchester, School of Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering MANCHESTER, United Kingdom
E-mail: brian.launder@manchester.ac.uk

Name: Prof Michael Leschziner
Institution: Department of Aeronautics, Imperial College London, LONDON, United Kingdom
E-mail: mike.leschziner@imperial.ac.uk 


Related Events

16th ERCOFTAC SIG15 Workshop: Modelling of wall bounded turbulent natural convection, a re-assessment using state-of-the-art massively parallel DNS

Date: 15th - 16th October 2019 Location: Reactor Centre of the Jožef Stefan Institute, Ljubljana, Slovenia Organiser: SIG15 Coordinators: Krpan, R. & Flageul, C. ERCOFTAC Members: Pr Matevž Dular, University of Ljubljana; Pr Dominique Laurence, University of Manchester;

15 Oct 2019

Related News

Modelling of wall-bounded turbulent natural convection: A re-assessment using state-of-the-art massively parallel DNS, 15th - 16th October 2019

16th ERCOFTAC SIG15 Workshop: 15th - 16th October 2019 Location: Reactor Centre of the Jožef Stefan Institute, Ljubljana, Slovenia Organizer: SIG15 More information available here

15 Oct 2019