SIG10

Coordinator

Name:  Prof Erik Dick
Institution: Ghent University, Belgium

Email: erik.dick@ugent.be

Steering Committee SIG10

Prof. Erik Dick (Chairman)
Department of Flow,Heat and Combustion Mechanics
Ghent University
Sint-Pietersnieuwstraat 41, 9000 Gent, Belgium

T: +32 9 2210856
erik.dick@ugent.be


Dr. Daniele Simoni

Dipartimento di Ingegneria meccanica, energetica, gestionale e dei trasporti (DIME)

Università di Genova

Via Montallegro 1, 16145 Genova, Italy

T: +39 010 353 2459

daniele.simoni@unige.it

Dr. Slawomir Kubacki

Institute of Aeronautics and Applied Mechanics

Warsaw University of Technology

Nowowiejska Str. 24, 00-665 Warsaw, Poland

T: +48 22 234 74 44

slawomir.kubacki@meil.pw.edu.pl

Dr. M. S. Mughal

Department of Mathematics

Imperial College London

South Kensington Campus, London SW7 2AZ, UK

T: +44 207 594 2648

s.mughal@imperial.ac.uk

Other members of SIG10

Prof. Wolfgang Sanz

Institute for Thermal Turbomachinery and Machine Dynamics

Graz University of Technology

Inffeldgasse 25, 8010 Graz, Austria

T: +43 316 873 7229

wolfgang.sanz@tugraz.at

Prof. Jaromír Příhoda

Institute of Thermomechanics of the CAS, v.v.i.

The Czech Academy of Sciences

Dolejškova 1402/5, 182 00 Praha 8, Czech Republic

T: +420 266 053 824

prihoda@it.cas.cz

Prof. Václav Uruba

Institute of Thermomechanics of the CAS, v.v.i.

The Czech Academy of Sciences

Dolejškova 1402/5, 182 00 Praha 8, Czech Republic

T: +420 266 053 414

uruba@it.cas.cz

Dr. Pavel Jonáš

Institute of Thermomechanics of the CAS, v.v.i.

The Czech Academy of Sciences

Dolejškova 1402/5, 182 00 Praha 8, Czech Republic

T: +420 266 052 025

jonas@it.cas.cz

Prof. Jiří Fürst

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering

Czech Technical University in Prague

Karlovo nám. 13, 121 35 Praha 2, Czech Republic

T: +420 22435 7542

jiri.furst@fs.cvut.cz

Dr. Florian Menter
ANSYS Germany GmbH
Staudenfeldweg 20, 83624 Otterfing, Germany
T: +49 8024 9054 415
florian.menter@ansys.com

Dr. Sylvain Lardeau
Siemens Industry Software Computational Dynamics Ltd
Nordostpark 3, 90411 Nurnberg, Germany
T: +49 911 946 43 554
sylvain.lardeau@siemens.com

Prof. Rolf Radespiel

Institute of Fluid Mechanics

Technical University Braunschweig

Hermann-Blenk-Str. 37, 38108 Braunschweig, Germany
T: +49 531 391 94250

r.radespiel@tu-braunschweig.de

Prof. Suad Jakirlic

FG Strömungslehre und Aerodynamik

Technische Universität Darmstadt

Alarich-Weiss-Strasse 10, 64287 Darmstadt, Germany

T: +49 6151 1622171

s.jakirlic@sla.tu-darmstadt.de

Dr. Andreas Krumbein

Institute of Aerodynamics and Flow Technology

German Aerospace Center (DLR)

Bunsenstr. 10, 37073 Göttingen, Germany

T: +49 551 709 2557

andreas.krumbein@dlr.de

Dr. Normann Krimmelbein

Institute of Aerodynamics and Flow Technology

German Aerospace Center (DLR)

Lilienthalplatz 7, 38108 Braunschweig, Germany

T: +49 531 295 3611

normann.krimmelbein@dlr.de

Dr. Stefan Hein

Institute of Aerodynamics and Flow Technology

German Aerospace Center (DLR)

Bunsenstr. 10, 37073 Göttingen, Germany

T: +49 551 709 2687

stefan.hein@dlr.de

Prof. Mizanur Rahman

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Aalto University

Puumiehenkuja 5, Room 126A, 00076 Aalto, Finland

T: +358 409626752

mizanur.rahman@aalto.fi

Prof. Yannick Hoarau

ICUBE Laboratory

Université de Strasbourg

2 rue Boussingault, 67000 Strasbourg, France

T: +33 3 68 85 28 94

hoarau@unistra.fr

Dr. Marianna Braza

Institut de Mécanique des Fluides de Toulouse UMR 5502

Allée du Prof. Camille Soula, 31400 Toulouse, France

T: +33 5 34322839

marianna.braza@imft.fr

Dr. Olivier Vermeersch
ONERA, Multi-Physics and Energetics Department (DMPE)
Instability, Transition and Acoustics Control (ITAC)
2 Avenue Edouard Belin, 31055 Toulouse Cedex 4, France
T: +33 5 62 25 28 54
olivier.vermeersch@onera.fr

Dr. Julien MartyONERA,Aerodynamics, Aeroelasticity and Acoustics Department8 rue des Vertugadins, 92190 Meudon, FranceT: +33 1 46 73 43 55julien.marty@onera.fr

Prof. Kyros Yakinthos

Laboratory of Fluid Mechanics & Turbomachinery

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

54124 Thessaloniki, Greece

T: +30 2310 996411

kyros@eng.auth.gr

Prof. Pietro Zunino

Dipartimento di Ingegneria meccanica, energetica, gestionale e dei trasporti (DIME)

Università di Genova

Via Montallegro 1, 16145 Genova, Italy

T: +39 010 353 2448

pietro.zunino@unige.it

Prof. Carlo Cravero

Dipartimento di Ingegneria meccanica, energetica, gestionale e dei trasporti (DIME)

Università di Genova

Via Montallegro 1, 16145 Genova, Italy

T: +39 010 353 2452

cravero@unige.it

Prof. Roberto Pacciani

Department of Industrial Engineering

University of Florence

Via di Santa Marta 3, 50139 Firenze, Italy

T: +39 055 2758784

roberto.pacciani@unifi.it

Prof. Witold Elsner

Institute of Thermal Machinery

Technical University of Czestochowa

Al. Armii Krajowej 21, 42-200 Czestochowa, Poland

T: +48 34 3250 535

welsner@imc.pcz.czest.pl


Prof. Pawel Flaszyński

Institute of Fluid Flow Machinery

Polish Academy of Sciences

Fiszera 14, 80-231 Gdansk, Poland

T: +48 58 5225 268

pflaszyn@imp.gda.pl


Prof. Mark Savill

Power and Propulsion Sciences

Cranfield University

Whittle Building 52, College Road, Cranfield MK43 0AL, UK

T: +44 1234 754752

mark.savill@cranfield.ac.uk

Prof. Chris Atkin

School of Mathematics, Computer Science and Engineering

City, University of London

10 Northampton Square, London EC1V 0HB, UK

T: +44 20 7040 4203

chris.atkin.1@city.ac.uk

Dr. Mark Johnson

School of Engineering

University of Liverpool

Brownlow Hill, L69 3GH, Liverpool, UK

T: +44 151 794 4818

mark.johnson@liverpool.ac.uk

Dr. Samir Khanna

BP

150 W. Warrenville Rd, Naperville, IL, USA

T: +1 331 702 3028

samir.khanna@bp.com