11th Da Vinci Competition 2016

14th October 2016

Daniel Martin Kintea - winner of 11th Da Vinci Competition 2016
(on the right) and SPC Chairman Prof. Bernard Geurts


Daniel Martin Kintea (Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany)
Hydrodynamics and Thermodynamics of Ice Particle Accretion

I​nterview with Daniel M. Kintea is available here


Diogo Barros (University of Poitiers, France)
Manipulation of 3D Turbulent Wakes: Shear Layer Forcing and Drag Reduction

Vincent Mons (University of Sorbonne, France)
Application of Data Assimilation to Computational Fluid Dynamics: From Isotropic Turbulence to Urban Flows

Claudio Santarelli (Technische Universität Dresden, Germany)
Direct Numerical Simulations of Bubbles in Turbulent Flows with Heat Transfer

Giuseppe A. Zampogna (University of Genova, Italy)
A Homogenization Approach for Large-scale Flows Interacting with Fine-grained Poroelastic Media


Date: ERCOFTAC Autumn Festival 2016, 14th October 2016
Hosted by PC Nordic: KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden