Members Login
login
People

Coordinator

Name:  Prof Erik Dick
Institution: Ghent University, Belgium
Email: erik.dick@ugent.be

Steering Committee

Prof. Erik Dick

Department of Flow, Heat and Combustion Mechanics
Ghent University
Sint-Pietersnieuwstraat 41, 9000 Gent, Belgium
T:+32 9 2210856
email: erik.dick@ugent.be

Dr. Daniele Simoni
Dipartimento di Ingegneria meccanica, energetica, gestionale e dei trasporti (DIME)
Università di Genova
Via Montallegro 1, 16145 Genova, Italy
T: +39 010 353 2459
email: daniele.simoni@unige.it

Dr. Slawomir Kubacki
Institute of Aeronautics and Applied Mechanics
Warsaw University of Technology
Nowowiejska Str. 24, 00-665 Warsaw, Poland
T: +48 22 234 74 44
email: slawomir.kubacki@meil.pw.edu.pl

Dr. M. S. Mughal
Department of Mathematics
Imperial College London
South Kensington Campus, London SW7 2AZ, UK
T: +44 207 594 2648
email: s.mughal@imperial.ac.uk

SIG Members

Prof. Wolfgang Sanz
Institute for Thermal Turbomachinery and Machine Dynamics
Graz University of Technology
Inffeldgasse 25, 8010 Graz, Austria
T: +43 316 873 7229
email: wolfgang.sanz@tugraz.at

Prof. Jaromír Příhoda
Institute of Thermomechanics of the CAS, v.v.i.
The Czech Academy of Sciences
Dolejškova 1402/5, 182 00 Praha 8, Czech Republic
T: +420 266 053 824
email: prihoda@it.cas.cz

Prof. Václav Uruba
Institute of Thermomechanics of the CAS, v.v.i.
The Czech Academy of Sciences
Dolejškova 1402/5, 182 00 Praha 8, Czech Republic
T: +420 266 053 414
email: uruba@it.cas.cz

Dr. Pavel Jonáš
Institute of Thermomechanics of the CAS, v.v.i.
The Czech Academy of Sciences
Dolejškova 1402/5, 182 00 Praha 8, Czech Republic
T: +420 266 052 025
email: jonas@it.cas.cz

Prof. Jiří Fürst
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
Czech Technical University in Prague
Karlovo nám. 13, 121 35 Praha 2, Czech Republic
T: +420 22435 7542
email: jiri.furst@fs.cvut.cz

Dr. Florian Menter
ANSYS Germany GmbH
Staudenfeldweg 20, 83624 Otterfing, Germany
T: +49 8024 9054 415
email: florian.menter@ansys.com

Dr. Sylvain Lardeau
Siemens Industry Software Computational Dynamics Ltd
Nordostpark 3, 90411 Nurnberg, Germany
T: +49 911 946 43 554
email: sylvain.lardeau@siemens.com

Prof. Rolf Radespiel
Institute of Fluid Mechanics
Technical University Braunschweig
Hermann-Blenk-Str. 37, 38108 Braunschweig, Germany
T: +49 531 391 94250
email: r.radespiel@tu-braunschweig.de

Prof. Suad Jakirlic
FG Strömungslehre und Aerodynamik
Technische Universität Darmstadt
Alarich-Weiss-Strasse 10, 64287 Darmstadt, Germany
T: +49 6151 1622171
email: s.jakirlic@sla.tu-darmstadt.de

Dr. Andreas Krumbein
Institute of Aerodynamics and Flow Technology         
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Bunsenstr. 10, 37073 Göttingen, Germany
T: +49 551 709 2557
email: andreas.krumbein@dlr.de

Dr. Normann Krimmelbein
Institute of Aerodynamics and Flow Technology         
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Lilienthalplatz 7, 38108 Braunschweig, Germany
T: +49 531 295 3611
email: normann.krimmelbein@dlr.de

Dr. Stefan Hein
Institute of Aerodynamics and Flow Technology         
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Bunsenstr. 10, 37073 Göttingen, Germany
T: +49 551 709 2687
email: stefan.hein@dlr.de

Prof. Mizanur Rahman
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Aalto University
Puumiehenkuja 5, Room 126A, 00076 Aalto, Finland
T: +358 409626752
email: mizanur.rahman@aalto.fi

Prof. Yannick Hoarau
ICUBE Laboratory
Université de Strasbourg
2 rue Boussingault, 67000 Strasbourg, France
T: +33 3 68 85 28 94
email: hoarau@unistra.fr

Dr. Marianna Braza
Institut de Mécanique des Fluides de Toulouse UMR 5502
Allée du Prof. Camille Soula, 31400 Toulouse, France
T: +33 5 34322839
email: marianna.braza@imft.fr

Dr. Olivier Vermeersch
ONERA, Multi-Physics and Energetics Department (DMPE)
Instability, Transition and Acoustics Control (ITAC)
2 Avenue Edouard Belin, 31055 Toulouse Cedex 4, France
T: +33 5 62 25 28 54
 email: olivier.vermeersch@onera.fr

Dr. Julien Marty
ONERA, Aerodynamics, Aeroelasticity and Acoustics Department
8 rue des Vertugadins, 92190 Meudon, France
T: +33 1 46 73 43 55
email: julien.marty@onera.fr

Prof. Kyros Yakinthos
Laboratory of Fluid Mechanics & Turbomachinery
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
54124 Thessaloniki, Greece
T: +30 2310 996411
email: kyros@eng.auth.gr

Prof. Pietro Zunino
Dipartimento di Ingegneria meccanica, energetica, gestionale e dei trasporti (DIME)
Università di Genova
Via Montallegro 1, 16145 Genova, Italy
T: +39 010 353 2448
email: pietro.zunino@unige.it

Prof. Carlo Cravero
Dipartimento di Ingegneria meccanica, energetica, gestionale e dei trasporti (DIME)
Università di Genova
Via Montallegro 1, 16145 Genova, Italy
T: +39 010 353 2452
email: cravero@unige.it

Prof. Roberto Pacciani
Department of Industrial Engineering
University of Florence
Via di Santa Marta 3, 50139 Firenze, Italy
T: +39 055 2758784
email: roberto.pacciani@unifi.it

Prof. Witold Elsner
Institute of Thermal Machinery
Technical University of Czestochowa
Al. Armii Krajowej 21, 42-200 Czestochowa, Poland
T: +48 34 3250 535
email: welsner@imc.pcz.czest.pl

Prof. Pawel Flaszyński
Institute of Fluid Flow Machinery
Polish Academy of Sciences
Fiszera 14, 80-231 Gdansk, Poland
T: +48 58 5225 268
email: pflaszyn@imp.gda.pl
 
Prof. Mark Savill
Power and Propulsion Sciences
Cranfield University
Whittle Building 52, College Road, Cranfield MK43 0AL, UK
T: +44 1234 754752
email: mark.savill@cranfield.ac.uk

Prof. Chris Atkin
School of Mathematics, Computer Science and Engineering
City, University of London
10 Northampton Square, London EC1V 0HB, UK
T: +44 20 7040 4203
email: chris.atkin.1@city.ac.uk

Dr. Mark Johnson
School of Engineering
University of Liverpool
Brownlow Hill, L69 3GH, Liverpool, UK
T: +44 151 794 4818
email: mark.johnson@liverpool.ac.uk

Dr. Samir Khanna
BP
150 W. Warrenville Rd, Naperville, IL, USA
T: +1 331 702 3028
email: samir.khanna@bp.com